University of Minnesota
Minnesota Center for Philosophy of Science
mcps@umn.edu
612-625-6635
myU OneStop


Minnesota Center for Philosophy of Science home page.

Resident Fellows

Douglas Allchin
Lecturer
History of Science and Technology
allchin@pclink.com
Victor Boantza
Assistant Professor
History of Science, Technology and Medicine, University of Minnesota
vboantza@umn.edu
Mark Borrello
Associate Professor
History of Science and Technology, University of Minnesota
borrello@umn.edu
William Branson
Assistant Professor
Department of Methematics, St Cloud State University
wbbranson@stcloudstate.edu
Roy T Cook
Professor
Department of Philosophy, University of Minnesota
cookx432@umn.edu
Arthur Cunningham
Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, St Olaf College
cunninga@stolaf.edu
Janet Folina
Professor
Department of Philosophy, Macalester College
folina@macalester.edu
Clayton A. Gearhart
Professor
Department of Physics, St John's University
cgearhart@csbsju.edu
Charles J. Geyer
Professor
School of Statistics, University of Minnesota
charlie@stat.umn.edu
Geoffrey Gorham
Associate Professor
Department of Philosophy, Macalester College
ggorham@macalester.edu
Susan Hawthorne
Assistant Professor
Department of Philosophy, St Catherine's University
schawthorne@stkate.edu
Geoffrey Hellman
Professor
Department of Philosophy, University of Minnesota
hellm001@umn.edu
Michel Janssen
Professor
History of Science and Technology, University of Minnesota
janss011@umn.edu
Stephen H. Kellert
Associate Professor
Department of Philosophy, Hamline University
skellert@gw.hamline.edu
Alan Love
Associate Professor
Department of Philosophy, University of Minnesota
aclove@umn.edu
Douglas Marshall
Assistant Professor
Department of Philosophy, Carleton College
bertrand3d@gmail.com
Georgiana May
Professor
Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior, University of Minnesota
gmay@umn.edu
Ruth Shaw
Professor
Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior
University of Minnesota
shawx016@umn.edu

 

Edward S. Slowik
Professor
Department of Philosophy, Winona State University
ESlowik@winona.edu
Michael Travisano
Associate Professor
Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior, University of Minnesota
travisan@tc.umn.edu
Peter Truran
Independent Scholar
trura001@umn.edu
Jos Uffink
John Dolan Professor
Department of Philosophy, University of Minnesota
jbuffink@umn.edu

Barbara Wimsatt
Independent Scholar
bewimsatt@yahoo.com
William C Wimsatt,
(Winton Professor of the Liberal Arts 2010–2013, University of Minnesota)
Professor Emeritus,
Department of Philosophy, University of Chicago
wwim@midway.uchicago.edu
612-626-5321
Brian A. Woodcock
Assistant Professor
Department of Philosophy, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
woodcoba_at_uwec.edu

Center Administrator: Janet McKernan
email: mcps@umn.edu
phone: 612-625-6635
fax: 612-626-8380

find us on Facebook