University of Minnesota
Minnesota Center for Philosophy of Science
mcps@umn.edu
612-625-6635
myU OneStop


Minnesota Center for Philosophy of Science home page.

Resident Fellows

Douglas Allchin
Lecturer
History of Science and Technology
  allchin@pclink.com
Victor Boantza
Assistant Professor
History of Science and Technology
354C Tate Lab of Physics

vboantza@umn.edu
612 624 8073

Roy T Cook
Professor
Department of Philosophy, University of Minnesota
819 Heller Hall cookx432@umn.edu
612-625-8379
Janet Folina
Professor
Department of Philosophy, Macalester College
Old Main 100
1600 Grand Ave
St. Paul, MN 55105
folina@macalester.edu
651-696-6159
Charles J. Geyer
Professor
School of Statistics
University of Minnesota
356 Ford Hall charlie@stat.umn.edu
612-625-8511
Geoffrey Gorham
Associate Professor
Department of Philosophy, Macalester College
Old Main 100
1600 Grand Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55105
ggorham@macalester.edu
Alan Gross
Professor
Department of Communication Studies, University of Minnesota
238 Ford Hall agross@umn.edu
651-638-2640
Stephen H. Kellert
Associate Professor
Department of Philosophy, Hamline University
Mailbox #173
Hamline University
St. Paul, MN 55104
skellert@gw.hamline.edu
651-523-2384
Georgiana May
Professor, Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior
University of Minnesota
212 Ecology, 1987 Upper Buford Circle
St Paul, MN 55108
gmay@umn.edu
Ruth Shaw
Professor
Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior
University of Minnesota
206 Ecology, 1987 Upper Buford Circle
St Paul, MN 55108
shawx016@umn.edu
612-624 7206

 

Edward S. Slowik
Professor
Department of Philosophy, Winona State University
325 Minne Hall
Winona State University
Winona, MN 55987-5838
ESlowik@winona.edu
507-457-5663
Frank Symons
Associate Professor
Department of Educational Psychology, University of Minnesota
345 Education Sciences Building symon007@umn.edu
612-626-8697
Michael Travisano
Associate Professor
Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior, University of Minnesota
228 Snyder, St. Paul travisan@tc.umn.edu
612-626-6201
Peter Truran
Independent Scholar
715 Heller Hall trura001@umn.edu
Jos Uffink
John Dolan Professor
Department of Philosophy, University of Minnesota
749 Heller Hall jbuffink@umn.edu
612-625-5316
William C Wimsatt,
(Winton Professor of the Liberal Arts 2010–2015 University of Minnesota)
Professor Emeritus,
Department of Philosophy, University of Chicago
751 Heller Hall

wwim@midway.uchicago.edu
612-626-5321
Barbara Wimsatt
Independent Scholar
751 Heller Hall
bewimsatt@yahoo.com
612-301-4357
Brian A. Woodcock
Assistant Professor
Department of Philosophy, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Hibbard Hall 609
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
woodcoba_at_uwec.edu
715-497-3192

Center Administrator: Janet McKernan
email: mcps@umn.edu
phone: 612-625-6635
fax: 612-626-8380

find us on Facebook