University of Minnesota
Minnesota Center for Philosophy of Science
mcps@umn.edu
612-625-6635
myU OneStop


Minnesota Center for Philosophy of Science home page.

Visiting Fellows

 

Current and Future Visitors

Brian Woodcock
Univeristy of Texas Rio Grande Valley
September 2017–May 2018 brianwoodcock99@gmail.com
Zhen Zhao
Anhui University
August 2017–August 2019 zzhaozhen@gmail.com
Carina Belinco
Normandale Community College
August 2017–May 2018 carina.belinco@normandale.edu
Shay Logan
North Carolina State University
May–August 2017 slcorrespondence@gmail.com
Gary Seay October 2016–August 2017 GaryS@mec.cuny.edu
Glenn Harris September 2016–May 2018  
Hector Salas
Professor, School of Management, National University of Mexico (UNAM)
July 2016–June 2017 hsalas@correo.fca.unam.mx

Previous Visiting Fellows

Shay Logan
North Carolina State University

May–August 2016

slcorrespondence@gmail.com
Peter Distelzweig
Philosophy, University of St Thomas
February–May 2016 peter.distelzweig@stthomas.edu
Teresa Kouri
The Ohio State University
February 2016
(Graduate student)
kouri.2@osu.edu
Seungrak Eddy Choi
Philosophy, Korea University
September–December 2015 (Graduate student) choi.seungrak.eddy@gmail.com
Elanor Taylor
Philosophy,
Iowa State University
September–October 2015 elanort@iastate.edu
Jing Lin
Northeast Normal University, China
March 2013–March 2014 linj468@nenu.edu.cn
Peter Truran
Independent Scholar
January 2009–January 2014, (Residential Fellow February 2014–January 2017) trura001@tc.umn.edu
Thomas Reydon
Center for Philosophy and Ethics of Science (ZEWW), Leibniz University of Hannover
September 2013–December 2013 reydon@ww.uni-hannover.de
Marshall Abrams
University of Alabama at Birmingham
October 2013 mabrams@uab.edu
Yan Li
Nanjing Agricultural University
August 2012–February 2013 yanli@njau.edu.cn
Frédéric Bouchard Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, University of Montreal January 2012  f.bouchard@umontreal.ca 
Sabina Leonelli
Research Fellow, ESRC Centre for Genomics in Society, University of Exeter
December 2011 S.Leonelli@exeter.ac.uk
Miles MacLeod
Fellow, Konrad Lorenz Institut for Evolution & Cognition Research, Vienna
September–October 2011 miles.macleod@kli.ac.at
Chen, Ruey-Lin
Professor, Department of Philosophy, National Chung-Cheng University, Taiwan
August 2011–January 2012 pyrlc@ccu.edu.tw
Tong Zhao
Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, Nankai University of China
September 2010– August 2011 nkzhaotong@126.com
Rong-Lin Wang
Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, National Taiwan University
July 2010 rlwang@ntu.edu.tw
Susan Hawthorne Visiting Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy,
Mount Holyoke College, MA
May–August 2010 shawthor@mtholyoke.edu
Mary Morgan June 2009 M.Morgan@lse.ac.uk
Hector Salas
Professor, School of Management, National University of Mexico (UNAM)
June–December 2008 hsalas@correo.fca.unam.mx
JJ Yuann
Professor, Department of Philosophy, National Taiwan University
August–September 2008 jjyuann@ntu.edu.tw
Edward S. Slowik
Professor, Department of Philosophy, Winona State University
Fall 2008 ESlowik@winona.edu
Thomas Reydon
Center for Philosophy and Ethics of Science (ZEWW), Leibniz University of Hannover
Fall 2008 reydon@ww.uni-hannover.de
Staffan Mueller-Wille
ESRC Centre for Genomics in Society (Egenis), University of Exeter

September–October 2007
and
June 2009

S.E.W.Mueller-Wille@exeter.ac.uk

Previous Visiting Postdoctoral Fellows

Douglas Marshall,
Visiting Post-Doctoral Fellow
August 2010–June 2014 dmarshal@umn.edu
Tudor Baetu Visiting Post-Doctoral Fellow September–October 2011 tbaetu@hotmail.com

Previous Visiting Graduate Student Fellows

Patricia Palacios
Munich Center for Mathematical Philosophy, LMU
March–April 2017 patricia.palacios@lrz.uni-muenchen.de
Shen Ao
Shanghai International Studies University
September 2015–September 2016 shenao1984@126.com
Maria Rebolleda-Gomez
Ecology, Evolution and Behavior, University of Minnesota.
Interdisciplinary Fellowship recipient
September 2014–May 2015 rebol004@umn.edu
Xiao Lu
National University of Defense Technology, China
October 2013–September 2014
luxiaofairy@163.com
Fridolin Gross European School of Molecular Medicine (SEMM), Milan October 2013 fridolin.gross@ifom.eu
Mads Goddiksen Aarhus University February 2013–June 2013 mads.goddiksen@ivs.au.dk
Rebecca Mertens Bielefeld University January 2013–May 2013 Rebecca.Mertens@Uni-Bielefeld.de
Daniel Brooks Bielefeld University January 2013–May 2013 daniel.brooks@uni-bielefeld.de
Marta Halina
University of California, San Diego
September 2012–May 2013 mhalina@ucsd.edu
Beckett Sterner
University of Chicago
September 2012 bsterner@uchicago.edu
Joseph Paxton, Harvard University February 2012–August 2012 jpaxton@wjh.harvard.edu
Femke Kuiling, University of Utrecht March–May 2012 kuili001@umn.edu
Taylor Murphy, Department of Philosophy, University of Alberta January–April 2012 taylorsmurphy@gmail.com
Fridolin Gross, European School of Molecular Medicine (SEMM), Milan October–December 2011 fridolin.gross@ifom-ieo-campus.it
Yeh, Hsiao-Fan,
Department of Philosophy, National Chung-Cheng University, Taiwan
August 2011–August 2012 phylliesyeh@gmail.com
Marie Kaiser,
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
January–May 2010 marie.isabel.kaiser@web.de

 

Center Administrator: Janet McKernan
email: mcps@umn.edu
phone: 612-625-6635
fax: 612-626-8380

find us on Facebook